A Ship to cross the Sea of Suffering

"Real happiness is found in the struggles we undergo to realise our goals, in our efforts to move forward." Daisaku Ikeda

30 Days of: A Letter to…

Because I enjoyed the 10 day blogging challenge so much, and it’s obvious that you like them too! *thanks to all my new followers and friends* I have decided to continue in a similar themed direction. A Letter to….

I found the last challenge, very surface; although I dragged as much depth out of it as humanly possible. So this time I’ve decided to be slightly more purposeful in my approach.

 For the next 30 days I am going to write a letter to each days allocated recipient. I have included the FULL 30 day list so that you can see where I am going with this, or maybe you’d like to join me?  I am encouraging anyone to just write these letters at your own leisure. It is never necessary to actually send them, or post them to your blog.

My inner transformations continue, and as I embark on this challenge I am sure that the growth and healing I need to continue, will be fast tracked through my attempts to address  aspects and contributors of my life thus far.

As a therapeutic tool this exercise has always been recommended to those needing to address certain people in their lives. The final product may or may not be sent to the ‘actual’ recipient. In most cases, writing the letter is enough to move through any feelings or hang ups you have been holding on to!

So here we go, please be kind as I unwrap my mind. Day one will be starting Monday NZ time. June 10th. A letter to...A Best friend.

A Letter to…


DAY# 1) A/The Best Friend

-2) A Crush

-3) One’s parents

-4) your sibling (or closest relative)

-5) my hopes and dreams

-6) a stranger

-7) Your Ex-boyfriend/girlfriend/love/crush

-8) Your favorite Internet friend

-9) someone you wish you could meet


-10) someone you don’t talk to, as much as you’d like to


-11) A Deceased person you wish you could talk to

-12) the person you hate most/caused you a lot of pain

-13) someone you wish could forgive you


-14) someone you’ve drifted away from

DAY# 15) The person you miss the most


-16) Someone that’s not in your state/country

-17) Someone from your childhood

-18) The person that you wish you could be


-19) Someone that pesters your mind—good or bad

-20) The one that broke your heart the hardest


-21) Someone you judged by their first impression


-22) Someone you want to give a second chance to


-23) The last person you kissed


-24) The person that gave you your favorite memory

– 25) The person you know that is going through the worst of times

-26) The last person you made a pinky promise to


-27) The friendliest person you knew for only one day

-28) Someone that changed your life


-29) The person that you want tell everything to, but too afraid to


DAY#30) Your reflection in the mirror

Let the letters begin.

2 comments on “30 Days of: A Letter to…

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Letter Writing Challenge | Me, Bookshelf and I

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Letter Writing Challenge – Day 7 | Me, Bookshelf and I

Leave a Reply

CELESTIAL SPACE

An Astrology Blog by Dipali Desai, focusing on Spirituality, Healing and Self-Discovery for the evolving individual.

Monkeywrenching

Nandor Tanczos on politics and culture in Aotearoa New Zealand

supersoldiertalk.wordpress.com/

Milabs, Monarchs, Human Cloning

OUT OF THIS WORLDX

WE ARE SPARKS : ENERGY BEINGS FROM THE CIRCLE OF LIFE - Uncovering the untruth to reveal the truth

Keep Calm! There's a Feminist in the kitchen.

The adventures of a modern feminist reclaiming the kitchen and other stuff along the way.

gas

Georg Andreas Suhr – International Brand Consultant & Creative Director :: Berlin :: Beijing :: Bangalore

A Panda's Mind

Documenting my findings on this crazy planet

Kiwi Food Wonders

Lively and Honest Restaurant Reviews, Food Musings & General Domestic Godliness from New Zealand

twentysomethingconfessions

the secrets, struggles and successes of a twenty something

Halfway Around the Sun

Our adventures on Te Araroa

Lotus Calling

I will raise you from the darkness and you will be a light to many

VamPinterest

Vampires with disastrous private lives...

mishrapiyush

black swan fooled by randomness

Readefining

purpose fueled living

Boundaries of the Soul

Online Therapist, Author

