A Ship to cross the Sea of Suffering

"Real happiness is found in the struggles we undergo to realise our goals, in our efforts to move forward." Daisaku Ikeda

Movement

 

I have been rather distracted by life of late. But I felt compelled to share my victories, and to inspire those of you caught in the swells of life. There have been many monumental changes and influences from a cosmic level whether we are aware of them or not, that have been keeping us awake at night, and leaving our minds ticking over our plans and desires as the year draws closer to the festive season. The start of a new year beginning to emerge.

For months now I have been going through a long term relationship separation, but things are picking up. There is great movement in my life and I am riding the tidal wave of change. Doing my best to embrace every moment! and to enjoy every up and down that is surfacing. As a practitioner of the Lotus Sutra I am doing my absolute best to greet all challenges in life with great joy! as they mark the growth and continuation of my personal human revolution. Where I can turn any poison in my life into medicine, and transform my Karma into mission. A purpose in life that gives me the strength to advance forward with a sincere heart towards making a difference to the communities I am part of.

November is a hugely significant month for the Soka Gakkai International, as it marks the completion of the Hall of the Great Vow for Kosen-Rufu, in Shinanomachi, Tokyo. Our very new and grand Headquarters.

This year also “marks 70 years since the Soka Gakkai’s first and second presidents, Tsunesaburo Makiguchi and Josel Toda, were arrested and imprisoned by the wartime Japanese Militarist authorities for refusing to compromise their beliefs ( in July 1943)” in the Mystic Law. The power of Nam-Myoho-Renge-Kyo.

On November 18 I completed my second 100 day challenge for the year with the purpose of breaking through deadlocks in my life, and to refreshen my determinations. And without a doubt the journey has been incredible. Difficult and challenging but upon completion the snowball effect of my life state, and great fortune from practicing so earnestly is revealing itself. I am in a state of overwhelm and sit with deep gratitude for the opportunities and movement in my life as we start the next chapter in the mission for kosen-rufu (world peace).

If I put my relationship breakdown aside, and look at it from a place of gratitude I can see vast opportunities in front of me. I am returning to the source, myself and the responsibility I have within the communities I contribute to.

I have been working hard to support the group of young people I have been working with over the last year, towards our chosen mental health initiatives. And with great success we are opening a new home for young people in our city who face homelessness, offering them a secure living situation and a transitional to independent living programme that will with any luck be a supporting tool to self sufficiency for young people aged 16-21. I could write about this project for hours, but will leave the rest for another day as we move closer to manifesting it in actuality.

Although there have been challenges from an organisational level I am strong and confident in my role as the chair person of this youth governance team. I have the deepest faith in Nam-Myoho-Renge-Kyo to aid me in what ever needs to be done. As of this coming week, after many hours of chanting and determining to be offered paid employment from this health organisation, I have been offered a part time contract to keep the group together as an advisory group. A Youth run, Youth led governance team that will provide youth advisory to health services affecting young people in the wider region.

I feel so alive. And the magnitude of life experiences over the last few weeks feel more expansive than words could  describe. My heart and belly are on fire as I experience truly living in alignment with the universe’s desires for me. A divine plan that takes me by surprise and great excitement every day! One, that I am committed to taking action for in order to manifest my true potential.

There are lows, but behind every low, and every struggle is another piece of gold that lies deep within me. Another crumb on the path I am yet to fully know.

Just two days ago I was asked to join an expert advisory panel to advise on the Prime Ministers Youth Mental health initiatives. This is an opportunity so big, that my mind has trouble comprehending the possibility of influence and contribution that I, as a young person in New Zealand could ever have dreamed of. But here I am, going with the flow, digging deep to gather more faith and confidence in myself to offer something of true value. To shape the nation’s direction of mental health for young people in Aotearoa. A profound karmic mission.

I leave you with a quote for today, before I head back into focus for the day.

The Daishonin urges us: “Suffer what there is to suffer, enjoy what there is to enjoy. Regard both suffering and joy as facts of life, and continue chanting Nam-Myoho-Renge-Kyo, no matter what happens” (WND-1, 681).

And one last piece of encouragement from current SGI president Daisaku Ikeda which has been sent to me three times this morning already.

“Whatever anyone else may say, I believe in you.

I believe in you completely. When you feel weighed down by the load of your worries and fears, please chant to the Gohonzon with your honest feelings. Though there may be times when you want to give up on yourself, I never will. I have always kept fighting right through to the very end, never giving up, and I continue to do so to this day. Therefore, no matter what challenges you might be facing, I confidently say to you: ‘You can do it!’ ” – Daisaku Ikeda

 

Daisaku Ikeda

Daisaku Ikeda (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

NMRK

OIM

2 comments on “Movement

  1. Cathie
    November 24, 2013

    My heart swelled readig this ❤

  2. anmolthukral
    June 15, 2014

    Thanku for such a beautiful article

Leave a Reply

CELESTIAL SPACE

An Astrology Blog by Dipali Desai, focusing on Spirituality, Healing and Self-Discovery for the evolving individual.

Monkeywrenching

Nandor Tanczos on politics and culture in Aotearoa New Zealand

supersoldiertalk.wordpress.com/

Milabs, Monarchs, Human Cloning

OUT OF THIS WORLDX

WE ARE SPARKS : ENERGY BEINGS FROM THE CIRCLE OF LIFE - Uncovering the untruth to reveal the truth

Keep Calm! There's a Feminist in the kitchen.

The adventures of a modern feminist reclaiming the kitchen and other stuff along the way.

gas

Georg Andreas Suhr – International Brand Consultant & Creative Director :: Berlin :: Beijing :: Bangalore

A Panda's Mind

Documenting my findings on this crazy planet

Kiwi Food Wonders

Lively and Honest Restaurant Reviews, Food Musings & General Domestic Godliness from New Zealand

twentysomethingconfessions

the secrets, struggles and successes of a twenty something

Halfway Around the Sun

Our adventures on Te Araroa

Lotus Calling

I will raise you from the darkness and you will be a light to many

VamPinterest

Vampires with disastrous private lives...

mishrapiyush

black swan fooled by randomness

Readefining

purpose fueled living

Dr Nicholas Jenner

Online Therapist, Author

