A Ship to cross the Sea of Suffering

"Real happiness is found in the struggles we undergo to realise our goals, in our efforts to move forward." Daisaku Ikeda

Speechless in many ways…

Wow I just feel so numb and a little defeated.  You know? Those days and moments in your life where everything just is…. and you aren’t.  You are hollow and full at the same time sitting with every conflicting emotion you could think humanly possible. That’s me at the moment. My eyes are sore, my chest hurts… and I am confused over what I want to do from moment to moment. I know what is the right thing to do, but being human I keep falling back into the pits of endless suffering. A karmic tendency that I’ve always struggled to put at bay.

I feel embarrassed, and ashamed to be feeling so low. I feel guilty for not having anything inspiring or positive to write.  I feel I feel I feel everything that is horrible in the world, and laugh in the face of all that is good. There is only a heart here that feels broken, and breaking even more as each day passes. As the reality sets in over losing her. Of losing the foundation of my life.  I am rejecting my own happiness in order to find a way to cope with this mess. Coping isn’t really living is it?

The opportunities ahead of me taunt me like the piece of cake I cannot eat. I am slow and asleep behind the wheel of the vehicle that is my life. At this very moment I lack courage and strength to keep fighting – But It won’t last. I’m strong.

Tomorrow is another day. And then again, another after that… and change keeps on coming but I am so fragile. I am in the lowest low I’ve been in for years… but with no way out, other than to put these thoughts and feelings aside. I’ve never been one to deal with grief very well. But is anybody ever really equipped to deal with that letting go? I think letting go when that person is still there…. and still in your eyesight but completely out of reach is the most heart wrenching thing I’ve ever experienced.

Birth, Death, Growing old and sickness… The four hardest sufferings in life.  Why is love not one of these? Love is a double edged sword. The knife in the back, and the uplifting winds of our very lives, the ability to create and to destroy.

Damn you love. Why do you have to break my heart?

What else have you got for me out there?

I am Nam-Myoho-Renge-Kyo and still hurting.  How is that possible?

3 comments on “Speechless in many ways…

  1. LindaGHill
    October 12, 2013

    Unsolicited advice: stay in the ‘now.’ Everything passes with time.

    • One-in-Mind
      October 12, 2013

      Thank You, always a good reminder. The human mind is great at hijacking us isn’t it. x

      • LindaGHill
        October 12, 2013

        Oh yes.
        You’re welcome. Be well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2013 by in Challenge, Love and tagged , , , , , , , , .
CELESTIAL SPACE

An Astrology Blog by Dipali Desai, focusing on Spirituality, Healing and Self-Discovery for the evolving individual.

Monkeywrenching

Nandor Tanczos on politics and culture in Aotearoa New Zealand

supersoldiertalk.wordpress.com/

Milabs, Monarchs, Human Cloning

OUT OF THIS WORLDX

WE ARE SPARKS : ENERGY BEINGS FROM THE CIRCLE OF LIFE - Uncovering the untruth to reveal the truth

Keep Calm! There's a Feminist in the kitchen.

The adventures of a modern feminist reclaiming the kitchen and other stuff along the way.

gas

Georg Andreas Suhr – International Brand Consultant & Creative Director :: Berlin :: Beijing :: Bangalore

A Panda's Mind

Documenting my findings on this crazy planet

Kiwi Food Wonders

Lively and Honest Restaurant Reviews, Food Musings & General Domestic Godliness from New Zealand

twentysomethingconfessions

the secrets, struggles and successes of a twenty something

Halfway Around the Sun

Our adventures on Te Araroa

Lotus Calling

I will raise you from the darkness and you will be a light to many

VamPinterest

Vampires with disastrous private lives...

mishrapiyush

black swan fooled by randomness

Readefining

purpose fueled living

Boundaries of the Soul

Online Therapist, Author

