A Ship to cross the Sea of Suffering

"Real happiness is found in the struggles we undergo to realise our goals, in our efforts to move forward." Daisaku Ikeda

30 Days: A Letter to… Day#10

I have been taking my time to get through these – and also just so you know I’ve been having computer troubles again. I think I will take on a new contract soon, to pay off a new one! Sorry for the delay.

Anywho!

Today’s letter is to….Someone I wish I spoke to more often:

 

I have struggled to pick just one person. There are many people I’ve met over the course of my life that I’d love to reconnect with over and over again. But alas… that is just not how the world and life works. And I’ve decided no longer to chase people for connection. I have consciously chosen to wait for those connections to happen naturally.

Yes I am jumping across this letter as if I wish it never existed. So this letter goes to my Grandfather.

Even though talking more often in physical form is not even possible in this case – perhaps the letter becomes void. Although in my mind he is still there… and always looking out for me. Unspoken love and protection, of which I am entirely grateful for.

I spend time wishing that we were able to spend more time together, and for you to still be alive for me now as an adult. I can only mourn and have empathy towards how my mother may feel in this instance.

I wish I could talk directly to you George šŸ˜› I wish I could ask you all the questions and queries of your life, and my ancestry!

I wish we could play scrabble now… and complete crosswords together. I’d promise not to get angry at you for beating me. Maybe it would be YOU who’d need to refrain from being angered at falling to my intellect šŸ˜› I have learnt from the best….

I wish I could help you do your gardening and ask you how you managed to gain all of that wondrous knowledge and motivation to grow such beautiful flowers and veggies. What are your secrets?

Without a doubt I would ask you to tell me the stories you sang to me as a child. Especially now that I understand the importance of knowing where you come from. Where we come from…. and the scottish tunes that whistled from your soul every day.

I wish I could re-live all that we experienced together… but now… in my current form. In this age and maturity that I know would make you beaming proud!

I miss you. And wish we could talk more often….

“If wishes were fishes, we’d all cast nets in the sea”

Lots of love…

 

Your favorite granddaughter.

One comment on “30 Days: A Letter to… Day#10

  1. Pingback: Welcome | Castnetters Montreal

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 11, 2013 by in Blogging, Buddhist and tagged , , , , , , .
CELESTIAL SPACE

An Astrology Blog by Dipali Desai, focusing on Spirituality, Healing and Self-Discovery for the evolving individual.

Monkeywrenching

Nandor Tanczos on politics and culture in Aotearoa New Zealand

supersoldiertalk.wordpress.com/

Milabs, Monarchs, Human Cloning

OUT OF THIS WORLDX

WE ARE SPARKS : ENERGY BEINGS FROM THE CIRCLE OF LIFE - Uncovering the untruth to reveal the truth

Keep Calm! There's a Feminist in the kitchen.

The adventures of a modern feminist reclaiming the kitchen and other stuff along the way.

gas

Georg Andreas Suhr ā€“ International Brand Consultant & Creative Director :: Berlin :: Beijing :: Bangalore

A Panda's Mind

Documenting my findings on this crazy planet

Kiwi Food Wonders

Lively and Honest Restaurant Reviews, Food Musings & General Domestic Godliness from New Zealand

twentysomethingconfessions

the secrets, struggles and successes of a twenty something

Halfway Around the Sun

Our adventures on Te Araroa

Lotus Calling

I will raise you from the darkness and you will be a light to many

VamPinterest

Vampires with disastrous private lives...

mishrapiyush

black swan fooled by randomness

Readefining

purpose fueled living

Boundaries of the Soul

Online Therapist, Author

