A Ship to cross the Sea of Suffering

"Real happiness is found in the struggles we undergo to realise our goals, in our efforts to move forward." Daisaku Ikeda

Celebration and Transformation

I am filled with an energy today, I wish never to shake!

Why can’t every day be like this? Maybe it will be from now on. This time of year is one of great power, transformation and of letting go and letting in.

Today is actually my birthday!!! I have officially turned 25 years old. *takes a bow* I am SO proud to have made it this far in my journey of life. For God knows that it has been a hairy one… and one full of doubt, darkness but ultimately at the end of it all – Triumph.

There is no longer any doubt.

There is joy and boundless energy that pours from me today as I embrace the significance and profundity of my birthday at this time of the year. Matariki – Winter Solstice – Yule… all of the above. There is so much to express yet such a lack of words in order to convey…. Instead I stand, sit… jiggle in all that is my happiness and celebration of life. My life.

I’ve got the bull by the horns and I am running. Running into a new direction. A new phase, a time of transformation at the deepest of my core. The choices and changes ahead are exciting and terrifying! but aren’t all the best decisions?

I’m not comfortable sharing what changes and choices I’ve made yet, but over time perhaps they will come to light. In any case…. people are going to notice a huge difference in me. For the best.

I’ve promised it to myself.

*celebrate celebrate celebrate* tomorrow is my LAST blowout…

I wanted to share this beautiful piece of wisdom from Jeff Brown. I’ve been catching glimpses of what he has to say through a good friend of mine, and in all honesty his way with words are just so apt. Mystically wonderful. Divine timing…. all of that jazz.

I celebrate my birthday, but also today I celebrate starting a new remedy on monday to help with my pilonidal sinus. (tailbone abscess) this deserves it’s own post.

So that means, that I saw my homeopathy person today – which might I add was awesome. She is very cool. And also the crush…. *dammit* She doesn’t know that..Hah

When I read this piece of guidance from Jeff, It made me think of her and how I am possibly going to shake these feelings. I’ve never really had a crush before… I’m usually quite smart and protective of my heart.

I guess it happens. I’ve given up picking on myself for being weak towards her. Instead I have re-established my boundaries and now stand in my own power. But seeing her today was a bit of a reminder of how deep those claws are… in me. Maybe this will speak to you too…

“Letting go is hard to do, particularly when the connection has been a true spiritual engagement. It is so complicated when the soul is involved, to imagine letting go, but letting go we must, or perhaps, better to think of it as a kind of letting through, letting the pain through the holes it leaves behind so it can find its ultimate destination. That doesn’t mean you let go of the love, but it may mean that you surrender the dream of being together. Never easy, but a necessary step on the path to wholenest. Our souls expand when we see each adventure through. All the way through to the transformation at their core.” Jeff Brown

 

Peace friends xx My next letter will be out soon! I am too busy stuffing myself with cake at the moment. Love to you all

One comment on “Celebration and Transformation

  1. Cathie
    June 22, 2013

    Wow this was the quote of his that I was holding today too. Smart aren’t we.
    Arohanui

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2013 by in Buddhist, Encouragement and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , .
CELESTIAL SPACE

An Astrology Blog by Dipali Desai, focusing on Spirituality, Healing and Self-Discovery for the evolving individual.

Monkeywrenching

Nandor Tanczos on politics and culture in Aotearoa New Zealand

supersoldiertalk.wordpress.com/

Milabs, Monarchs, Human Cloning

OUT OF THIS WORLDX

WE ARE SPARKS : ENERGY BEINGS FROM THE CIRCLE OF LIFE - Uncovering the untruth to reveal the truth

Keep Calm! There's a Feminist in the kitchen.

The adventures of a modern feminist reclaiming the kitchen and other stuff along the way.

gas

Georg Andreas Suhr – International Brand Consultant & Creative Director :: Berlin :: Beijing :: Bangalore

A Panda's Mind

Documenting my findings on this crazy planet

Kiwi Food Wonders

Lively and Honest Restaurant Reviews, Food Musings & General Domestic Godliness from New Zealand

twentysomethingconfessions

the secrets, struggles and successes of a twenty something

Halfway Around the Sun

Our adventures on Te Araroa

Lotus Calling

I will raise you from the darkness and you will be a light to many

VamPinterest

Vampires with disastrous private lives...

mishrapiyush

black swan fooled by randomness

Readefining

purpose fueled living

Boundaries of the Soul

Online Therapist, Author

