A Ship to cross the Sea of Suffering

"Real happiness is found in the struggles we undergo to realise our goals, in our efforts to move forward." Daisaku Ikeda

30 Days: A letter to…Day#6

Well I hope you caught the last letter to my hopes and dreams, because today’s letter is a little bit strange. I’ve never considered writing a letter to someone I’ve never met before? A stranger. Is that even possible? Well I guess we are just about to find out. Here goes.

 

A Letter to…a stranger

 

Who are you? and where do you come from? 

If I was to pick someone I know, but didn’t really know – say a celebrity then you wouldn’t really be a stranger would you?

So who are you, and where do you go? From what land is it, that you call home?

You are the unknown, someone perhaps I am yet to meet? perhaps someone in my field that I’ve never noticed before. Well, hello? I suppose.

How are you? and what do you do? 

Is there a job, or hobby. Husband or wife? Are you alone on this journey of life?

So many questions, come to my mind. Calculating this mystery of person, this receiver unknown. In my curiosity I wonder what life looks like for you. In my mind I could make up, ideals and assumptions but no picture comes to play. You, the stranger are awfully strange. Existence in disbelief I carve and sketch around you, in order to grasp onto the shape of who you are, and where you’ve been. Where are you going?

When will I meet you?

 

 

There you have it, seemingly love note’ esque?

How mysterious! I guess you could really sap your imagination with this one, but today I had a heavy duty massage and my brain has been fuzzy ever since! Zonked out and relaxed. Thankfully.

I hope you have been keeping well, warm and happy readers.

Tomorrows letter, Oooh no. I just had a squizz…

Tomorrows letter is…to a ex-boyfriend/girlfriend/crush ….

 

Not one that I’ve been looking forward to. 

But i must keep in mind the purpose of this challenge. To address those in my life who have had major influence. An opportunity to let out any thing that is holding me back from forgiveness, acceptance and love. I must continue to power through my human revolution! dealing with past hang ups, and continuing to build a state of buddhahood. No doubt some serious daimoku is needed to enable positive transitioning through this one. 

 

Till then, x

 

OIM

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 17, 2013 by in Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
CELESTIAL SPACE

An Astrology Blog by Dipali Desai, focusing on Spirituality, Healing and Self-Discovery for the evolving individual.

Monkeywrenching

Nandor Tanczos on politics and culture in Aotearoa New Zealand

supersoldiertalk.wordpress.com/

Milabs, Monarchs, Human Cloning

OUT OF THIS WORLDX

WE ARE SPARKS : M - MOTHER NATURE - CIRCLE OF LIFE - Uncovering the untruth to reveal the truth

Keep Calm! There's a Feminist in the kitchen.

The adventures of a modern feminist reclaiming the kitchen and other stuff along the way.

gas

Georg Andreas Suhr – International Brand Consultant & Creative Director :: Berlin :: Beijing :: Bangalore

A Panda's Mind

Documenting my findings on this crazy planet

Kiwi Food Wonders

Lively and Honest Restaurant Reviews, Food Musings & General Domestic Godliness from New Zealand

twentysomethingconfessions

the secrets, struggles and successes of a twenty something

Halfway Around the Sun

Our adventures on Te Araroa

Lotus Calling

I will raise you from the darkness and you will be a light to many

VamPinterest

Vampires with disastrous private lives...

mishrapiyush

black swan fooled by randomness

Readefining

purpose fueled living

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

