A Ship to cross the Sea of Suffering

"Real happiness is found in the struggles we undergo to realise our goals, in our efforts to move forward." Daisaku Ikeda

8 Ways to win my heart. Blog Challenge Day #3

10 Day Blogging Challenge – Day #3

 

Eight ways to win my heart:

1 – Communicate Well! and timely. As a Gemini my need for talking and depth in intellectual stimulation; almost surpasses all other ways to win my heart. A quick-fire and intense connection of words never goes unnoticed in my eye. And always keeps me coming back for more…

2 – Be romantic. I am a sucker for traditionalist behaviour. Write me letters, notes, poems… declare your admiration in words and actions. Remembering that actions speak louder than words – Even to a wordsmith like me… If you’re clever enough perhaps you’ll combine the two. Entice me with words, and see what action follows…

3 – A fast thinker and willing candidate to stretch the boundaries of the mind in all aspects. Someone willing to dream and travel with me to the many realms of the consciousness. If you are someone unafraid to express themselves, and be open then you are already on the list.

4 – Be willing to show me that you want to come to me. I give a lot of myself, and expect the same in return. Someone wanting to spend time in my space, or invite me into theirs is one way to develop the connection. I love the home. It is here that I would open up my all…

5 – Be independent! Have a strong sense of self. Or ability to work through your baggage to find your true self. I love people who have a strong sense of purpose and direction in their life. Someone strong enough to encourage others to keep doing the same! Changing your mind is not a crime, as long as you keep moving forward.

6 – Enjoy your inner child. I can be too serious sometimes, So I love people who can play and be fun despite the state of things. There is such value in knowing the seriousness of life, but also being able to embrace your inner child. I love to play video games, board games etc so a keen interest in this area always enables fun to happen! Or adventures out into the wild. I don’t always enjoy being a hermit.

7 – Have the drive to be continually improving yourself. Deadlocks are such a turn off. Food, lifestyle, exercise, spiritual practices etc. The ability to reflect and grow daily. Have patience and determination to overcome struggles. When we stand up to adopt all aspects of our life, we enable and inspire others to do the same. I love strong people who can help pave the path forward.

8 – Be creative! and think outside of the square…

Be the revolution – Be the change YOU want to see in the world.

Phew! Day #3 down.  Seven more to go!

What a great way to review what gets you ticking!

One comment on “8 Ways to win my heart. Blog Challenge Day #3

  1. Joycelyn
    June 2, 2013

    How come I forgot number 2 on my list? lol! Looking forward to reading your other entries soon.

Leave a Reply

CELESTIAL SPACE

An Astrology Blog by Dipali Desai, focusing on Spirituality, Healing and Self-Discovery for the evolving individual.

Monkeywrenching

Nandor Tanczos on politics and culture in Aotearoa New Zealand

supersoldiertalk.wordpress.com/

Milabs, Monarchs, Human Cloning

OUT OF THIS WORLDX

WE ARE SPARKS : M - MOTHER NATURE - CIRCLE OF LIFE - Uncovering the untruth to reveal the truth

Keep Calm! There's a Feminist in the kitchen.

The adventures of a modern feminist reclaiming the kitchen and other stuff along the way.

gas

Georg Andreas Suhr – International Brand Consultant & Creative Director :: Berlin :: Beijing :: Bangalore

A Panda's Mind

Documenting my findings on this crazy planet

Kiwi Food Wonders

Lively and Honest Restaurant Reviews, Food Musings & General Domestic Godliness from New Zealand

twentysomethingconfessions

the secrets, struggles and successes of a twenty something

Halfway Around the Sun

Our adventures on Te Araroa

Lotus Calling

I will raise you from the darkness and you will be a light to many

VamPinterest

Vampires with disastrous private lives...

mishrapiyush

black swan fooled by randomness

Readefining

purpose fueled living

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

