A Ship to cross the Sea of Suffering

"Real happiness is found in the struggles we undergo to realise our goals, in our efforts to move forward." Daisaku Ikeda

Revealing my true nature..

Good Ideas come ……

And Go…

Realizations pour in….

And then fall out – of mind

This could be a slight indication to why I’ve been struggling with posts lately. But in another sense, it is actually the rapid change and transformation happening in and around me that holds me up. Intense thought, brilliant realization…. — No pen in sight…   GONE.

It’s been quite a while now, and I have been thinking strongly about who I am? And what I am… but today I just decided to just be me, in how ever it manifests… Even if it feels a bit uncomfortable.

Because how could I possibly be anyone else?

I finally realized today that I’ve worried for too long about fitting into some one else’s mold. I have sacrificed and thrown away parts of myself along the journey that other people criticized me for. I threw away important parts of myself, because they didn’t look like anyone else’s bits….  What a tragedy.

The crux here is,  that I remember where I stored them…

The memory bank is revealing my true nature…. without constriction

I have found my voice through chanting, now I can continue building the foundation for my highest potential to actualize. I have to face the fact that as a practicing Buddhist my mission will be not one of ease.. It hasn’t so far, so I can only rejoice in the hope that the hardships ahead will continue to forge my blade and tongue in the fires of success and inspiration.

Can I get a NMRK up in here!

“The humanism of the Lotus Sutra comes down to the tenet of treasuring the individual. This is the Buddha’s spirit. The Lotus Sutra’s fundamental objective of universal enlightenment begins with treasuring the individual and can be realised only through the steadfast adherence to this point.
The Lotus Sutra tells the parable of the three kinds of medicinal herbs and two kinds of trees. There are many different kinds of plants; their shape, size and nature come in myriad varieties. Some plants grow fast while others take time to mature. In this parable, however, the heavens rain upon all the plants equally, nurturing their growth. And the plants blossom and bear fruits according to their own unique character. This parable symbolises the Buddha’s vast compassion to nurture all living beings despite their differences.”

WLS – V12./Ikeda’s study essay series. Taken from the latest FOCUS magazine May 2013 – Issue 281, Pg28.

Leave a Reply

CELESTIAL SPACE

An Astrology Blog by Dipali Desai, focusing on Spirituality, Healing and Self-Discovery for the evolving individual.

Monkeywrenching

Nandor Tanczos on politics and culture in Aotearoa New Zealand

supersoldiertalk.wordpress.com/

Milabs, Monarchs, Human Cloning

OUT OF THIS WORLDX

WE ARE SPARKS : ENERGY BEINGS FROM THE CIRCLE OF LIFE - Uncovering the untruth to reveal the truth

Keep Calm! There's a Feminist in the kitchen.

The adventures of a modern feminist reclaiming the kitchen and other stuff along the way.

gas

Georg Andreas Suhr – International Brand Consultant & Creative Director :: Berlin :: Beijing :: Bangalore

A Panda's Mind

Documenting my findings on this crazy planet

Kiwi Food Wonders

Lively and Honest Restaurant Reviews, Food Musings & General Domestic Godliness from New Zealand

twentysomethingconfessions

the secrets, struggles and successes of a twenty something

Halfway Around the Sun

Our adventures on Te Araroa

Lotus Calling

I will raise you from the darkness and you will be a light to many

VamPinterest

Vampires with disastrous private lives...

mishrapiyush

black swan fooled by randomness

Readefining

purpose fueled living

Boundaries of the Soul

Online Therapist, Author

