A Ship to cross the Sea of Suffering

"Real happiness is found in the struggles we undergo to realise our goals, in our efforts to move forward." Daisaku Ikeda

Headcold

Unfortunately yesterday I started feeling unwell. What started as Just a wee tickle in my throat, is now a very annoying head cold type thing. Thankfully for me my boss is very understanding and lenient. So if I am not feeling better tomorrow, I will not have to go in to work. Although I need the money…

But I am pretty strong. And not much keeps me down these days, in terms of sickness. I guess since learning to manage the pain and illness from my pilonidal I am more resilient to other types of sickness.

Anyway, I was inspired to write this post through a quote from Daisaku Ikeda.  This morning whilst not feeling well, I couldn’t help but remember something I read the other day where, Josei Toda had told Sensei that if Happiness were a pill, or a cure you could receive from the hospital. People would be lined up, all hours, for as long as they had to in order to get it. He then went on to talk about how Gohonzon is our hospital, it is our medicine… and how lucky we are to have nam-myoho-renge-kyo in our own homes. Within ourselves.

So I made sure that I kept chanting this morning, and I have been determined to keep powering through our 100 day challenge. Chanting to overcome my sickness, and to keep going – winning over this obstacle. Still strongly in my mind am I chanting for, deeper connections with more of the YWD in my district. .. Still working on that one. I need to be more proactive. But I guess it’s normal to experience the resistance to do so. Part of my innate darkness, putting it off! distracting me from ringing and contacting them.

I would like to invite someone over for a power chant in the next few days.

Then I can continue to chant to heal myself through faith in the mystic law, and genuine good care of myself in the next wee while.

“While it is absurd to reject medical science, the principal factor in overcoming illness is the patient and his or her “life force.” In medical terms, it is our capacity to heal ourselves. Life force is a mystic phenomenon that transcends human understanding.”

— Daisaku Ikeda

I hope you are all keeping well, xx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 26, 2013 by in Buddhist, Challenge, Encouragement, The Lotus Sutra, Turning poison into medicine and tagged , , , .
CELESTIAL SPACE

An Astrology Blog by Dipali Desai, focusing on Spirituality, Healing and Self-Discovery for the evolving individual.

Monkeywrenching

Nandor Tanczos on politics and culture in Aotearoa New Zealand

supersoldiertalk.wordpress.com/

Milabs, Monarchs, Human Cloning

OUT OF THIS WORLDX

WE ARE SPARKS : M - MOTHER NATURE - CIRCLE OF LIFE - Uncovering the untruth to reveal the truth

Keep Calm! There's a Feminist in the kitchen.

The adventures of a modern feminist reclaiming the kitchen and other stuff along the way.

gas

Georg Andreas Suhr – International Brand Consultant & Creative Director :: Berlin :: Beijing :: Bangalore

A Panda's Mind

Documenting my findings on this crazy planet

Kiwi Food Wonders

Lively and Honest Restaurant Reviews, Food Musings & General Domestic Godliness from New Zealand

twentysomethingconfessions

the secrets, struggles and successes of a twenty something

Halfway Around the Sun

Our adventures on Te Araroa

Lotus Calling

I will raise you from the darkness and you will be a light to many

VamPinterest

Vampires with disastrous private lives...

mishrapiyush

black swan fooled by randomness

Readefining

purpose fueled living

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

