A Ship to cross the Sea of Suffering

"Real happiness is found in the struggles we undergo to realise our goals, in our efforts to move forward." Daisaku Ikeda

World Peace Chanting

Today was really lovely. The First Sunday of every month is world peace chanting, so we went to the Kaikan (Buddhist Centre).

After our massive week with our school tour, we bid farewell to our international guests today after our chanting and experiences. Reflecting on how It has been such a privilege to spend time in the company of such big / warm hearted people – Whilst also knowing that we are warmly encouraged by Sensei’s heart, through the work that we have completed, and the causes that we have contributed to.

I woke up this morning, feeling really overwhelmed by the whole process itself: From beginning to end.  Taking me on a journey through the very small snippet of my time with Nichiren Buddhism so far.

I want to write it all, but there can only be so much expressed through words. Nevertheless I have determined to spend more time writing about the journey’s I have through this practice.

With this Choose project, I have gained so much more gratitude and understanding for my purpose and mission here in this lifetime. I have felt my heart growing as i embrace my mentor’s heart and spirit to life.

I vowed at the beginning to transform any passive violence in my life, into true self value. And yes, the chanting has been less because there has been simply not enough hours in the day, but I truly believe through the cause of Choose project I have been able to transform some seriously fixed karma.

No doubt there is still a long way to go, with the reconditioning of my heart, mind and soul – Realigning with my mentor’s way. But I feel a deep sense of joy, a profound sense of happiness deep within my heart knowing that my mission’s path is widening and i am falling into the rhythm of which I’ve been searching for.

Albeit scary and unknown, I know that from experience and proof that – No matter what happens from now on, I must keep chanting Nam-Myoho-Renge-Kyo. I must continue to exert myself in the three ways of faith, practice and study.

I must choose to see closed doors as opportunities to push through. To greet challenges and suffering with joy and gratitude. Creating an unshakable state of life.

.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 3, 2013 by in The Lotus Sutra, Turning poison into medicine.
CELESTIAL SPACE

An Astrology Blog by Dipali Desai, focusing on Spirituality, Healing and Self-Discovery for the evolving individual.

Monkeywrenching

Nandor Tanczos on politics and culture in Aotearoa New Zealand

supersoldiertalk.wordpress.com/

Milabs, Monarchs, Human Cloning

OUT OF THIS WORLDX

WE ARE SPARKS : M - MOTHER NATURE - CIRCLE OF LIFE - Uncovering the untruth to reveal the truth

Keep Calm! There's a Feminist in the kitchen.

The adventures of a modern feminist reclaiming the kitchen and other stuff along the way.

gas

Georg Andreas Suhr – International Brand Consultant & Creative Director :: Berlin :: Beijing :: Bangalore

A Panda's Mind

Documenting my findings on this crazy planet

Kiwi Food Wonders

Lively and Honest Restaurant Reviews, Food Musings & General Domestic Godliness from New Zealand

twentysomethingconfessions

the secrets, struggles and successes of a twenty something

Halfway Around the Sun

Our adventures on Te Araroa

Lotus Calling

I will raise you from the darkness and you will be a light to many

VamPinterest

Vampires with disastrous private lives...

mishrapiyush

black swan fooled by randomness

Readefining

purpose fueled living

Dr. Nicholas Jenner PsyD, MA

Psychologist, Online CBT Therapist, Author

